Thanks to OPW.

Dreams do come true. This statement came true for me on the night of 21st March when I did a Ctrl+F for my name on the selection list of OPW and the result was 1 match! Yeah.. I was in. I would be learning this summers while contributing to the Linux Kernel. Yes, it is the same kernel that is the basis of the operating system used by most people at my university or by lakhs of Linux users worldwide. Yes it the free and open-source operating system that we hear about all the time. I have been given the opportunity to contribute to the kernel, to help make some changes that may make the operating system less buggy, more compatible to variety of softwares and hence improve the user experience for the Linux users worldwide. I will put my heart and soul into this project, learn for the sake of knowledge and work for the betterment of the software. I express my heartfelt thanks to the mentors for there faith in me and the help and guidance they have always given.

The main purpose of this blog will be to track my progress through my project Coccinelle. I will probably write about any issues or interesting technical subjects I encounter through the project, provided they are related to FOSS.

The content of this blog will be mostly technical. Hope you enjoy the read and find some cool stuff here!!

Leave a Reply

